• Factual
  • News and Current Affairs

Prince Harry's Story: Four Royal Weddings

He’s the world's most eligible bachelor and these are the events that shaped his life.

As the build-up to his own wedding begins, Prince Harry’s life has been defined by four significant moments: four Royal weddings – Charles & Diana, Charles & Camilla, William & Kate and Harry’s own.

This documentary charts four recent Royal events that represent not only turning points in the direction of Royal life, but also coincide with profound shifts in British society and culture.

However, what these events most shine a light on is the evolution of Prince Harry. Each event marks a significant stage in his life, from a childhood overshadowed by his parents’ bitter relationship, to grief-stricken teenager, to soldier, party boy, humanitarian and now soon to be husband. This is the Harry story told in a new and unique way.

Catch Prince Harry’s Story: Four Royal Weddings on TVNZ 1, Wednesday 16 May, 8.30pm.

Photo credit: (c) Andrew Fosker / Seconds Left / REX / Shutterstock 2018

You must be logged in to view highlights.


Related shows